Albania - University of Tirana

University name: 
University of Tirana

Agreement of Scientific Cooperation.

Signing of 2nd Annex to the Agreement for expansion to all Faculties and Schools of both Institutes.

Date of initial signing: 
Duration of Agreement: 
2019 - June 2022
Contact Person: 
El. Lazaridou, Tel: 2310 991341
Scientific coordinator: 

Prof. Emeritus  P. Argyrakis - School of Physics.

Participating Faculties and Schools: 
Faculty of Medicine
School of Physics
School of Philosophy and Pedagogy
School of Psychology
School of Chemistry
School of Biology
School of Geology
School of Law
School of Pharmacy
School of Economics
School of Journalism and Mass Media
School of English Language and Literature
School of French Language and Literature
School of Italian Language and Literature
Shcool of Dentistry
School of Mathematics
School of History and Archaeology
School of Physical Education and Sports Science
School of German Language and Literature
School of Informatics
School of Modern Greek Language
Partners' Obligations: 

AUTH provides the hosting of four Faculty members from Albania and  sends two Faculty members  to Albania for  7 days stay each.

Expansion 2012: Exchange of a teacher from the Centre of  Foreign Languages for one (1) to two (2) months stay per year.
Extension January 2015: In all Schools operating at the University of Tirana


Last Renewal of Agreement: