Australia - La Trobe University

University name: 
La Trobe University

Agreement of Scientific Cooperation.

Date of initial signing: 
Duration of Agreement: 
2013 - January 2018
Contact Person: 
H. Bahtsavanopoulou, tel. 2310 99.6742
Scientific coordinator: 

Assist. Prof. G. Andreadis, School of Mechanical Engineering



Participating Faculties and Schools: 
School of History & Archaeology
School of Philology
School of Philosophy and Pedagogy
School of Psychology
School of English Language & Literature
School of Italian Language and Literature
School of Mathematics
School of Physics
School of Chemistry
School of Biology
School of Geology
School of Law
School of Economics
School of Political Studies
Faculty of Agriculture
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Faculty of Medicine
School of Pharmacy
School of Civil Engineering
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
School of Visual and Applied Arts
School of Informatics
School of Journalism and Mass Media Studies
School of Film Studies
School of Drama
Partners' Obligations: 

Μobility of Professors or Lecturers. Exchange of two faculty members for up to 30 days for participation in research.  La Trobe will offer each guest professor amount up to at least  $ 50 ADS daily. AUTH includes the flight ticket and provides EUR 35 per day for the first week and 20 euros for the rest of time. 

Student Mobility Exchanges.  At least two (2) undergraduate or graduate tuition-free for up to one (1) year.  AUTH will provide guests with students scholarship equal to tuition fees must be paid at the host institution. La Trobe University will assist students in finding housing. Accommodation costs are undertaken by students. The host foundation will help in finding housing.  AUTH will provide guests with students the same housing available for students Erasmus, with a minimum daily charge.  AUTH provides one monthly scholarship for summer tutorial Greek language in SNEG (renewal 2009).

Last Renewal of Agreement: