Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTh)


Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTh) is the largest University in Greece and its foundation dates back to 1925. It is a public and comprehensive institution of 11 Faculties and 41 Schools, serving a broad array of scientific fields, which range from natural and technological to social and health sciences, arts and humanities. All 41 Schools offer Postgraduate Programs that award either Doctorate Diplomas (PhD) or Postgraduate Diplomas (Master’s Degree), which currently amount to more than 90 MSc programs.

AUTh provides more than 250 research Laboratories and its strongest research fields include: Environment & Energy, Health & Food, Materials & Processes, Computers & Telecommunication, Social & Economic Sciences, Culture, and Urban Development.

AUTh has signed over 160 bilateral agreements with Universities in Europe, the USA, Canada, Australia and Asia aiming at the promotion of research, knowledge tranfer and academic cooperation among students and academic staff. More than 700 affiliations with European Universities and around 1550 inter-departmental agreements, have been achieved in the framework of the A+ and Erasmus+ International program. AUTh takes pride in its active participation in Erasmus Mundus, TEMPUS, EU-Canada, EU-Australia (GEJI), along with other cooperation programs.

Mission and Vision: An Excellent, Public University with International Outreach.